jueves, 10 de septiembre de 2015

EURORDIS Awards 2016: Call for Nominations Now Open!

EURORDIS Awards 2016: Call for Nominations Now Open!

Eurordis, Rare Diseases Europe

EURORDIS Awards 2016: Call for Nominations Now Open!

The 2015 EURORDIS Award winners
EURORDIS is delighted to announce the fifth edition of the EURORDIS Awards, recognising outstanding accomplishments and leading work in the field of rare diseases.
The EURORDIS Awards acknowledge the exceptional contributions that patient advocacy groups, volunteers, companies and policy makers make towards reducing the impact that rare diseases have on people's lives.
Kate Bushby, Professor of Neuromuscular Genetics at Newcastle University, UK, and recipient of the EURORDIS Scientific Award 2015, commented on her win, "The kind of partnerships that we're in within the rare disease field can last a lifetime. Partnerships between patients and researchers affect how we look after patients, how we do research and how we try to bring new treatments to the table. This award reflects our commitment to such partnerships now and in the future".  

Get involved

The EURORDIS Awards 2016 nomination process is open to everyone. This is your opportunity to submit a nomination. We encourage you to nominate the individual, patient organisation or company you feel merits recognition of their dedication to, or hard work in support of, the rare disease community. You can also view recipients of previous EURORDIS Awards and extensive media coverage of the EURORDIS Awards.
For the EURORDIS Awards 2016, you are invited to submit a nomination for any or all of the following categories:
  • European Rare Disease Leadership Award
  • Policy Maker Award
  • EURORDIS Volunteer Award
  • Scientific Award
  • Patient Organisation Award
  • Company Award
  • Media Award
  • Lifetime Achievement Award

Nomination criteria

Before submitting your nomination, please refer to the nomination criteria for each award category. Only EURORDIS member patient organisations are eligible to receive the EURORDIS Patient Organisation Award.
You can use the online nomination form to submit your nomination. The deadline for nominations is 31 October, 2015.
Award recipients are selected by the EURORDIS Awards Jury composed of the twelve members of the EURORDIS Board of Directors, which is made up of rare disease patient organisation representatives from 9 different countries around Europe.
The winners will be announced at the EURORDIS Awards Ceremony, which will be held on 23 February 2016 in Brussels, Belgium in celebration of Rare Disease Day 2016. Please contact Sharon Ashton with any questions regarding the EURORDIS Awards:  sharon.ashton@eurordis.org.

Eva Bearryman, Junior Communications Manager, EURORDIS
Page created: 09/09/2015
Page last updated: 08/09/2015

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario