domingo, 2 de septiembre de 2012

Genomics|Genetic Testing|Tier 1-3

Genomics|Genetic Testing|Tier 1-3

Genetic Testing

Genomic Tests by Levels of Evidence

The CDC Office of Public Health Genomics provides the following list of genomic tests and applications in practice according to three levels of evidence based on the paper by Khoury et alExternal Web Site Icon. This list is provided only for informational purposes to researchers, providers, public health programs and others. The table was updated on August 23, 2012 to reflect the addition of emerging cancer genomic tests. For additional information on the updated list, read our accompanying blog.
Tier 1 genomic applications are recommended for clinical use by evidence-based panels on a systematic review of analytic validity, clinical validity and utility for specific clinical scenarios

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario