viernes, 3 de febrero de 2017

CDC - Gynecologic Cancers

CDC - Gynecologic Cancers


mature African American woman smiling

  • About 89,000 US women each year learn they have a gynecologic cancer.
  • Take CDC's quick quiz to test your knowledge about the 5 main types of gynecologic cancer: cervical, ovarian, uterine, vaginal, and vulvar cancer.
  • You can promote awareness about gynecologic cancers through CDC's Inside Knowledge campaign—take a free continuing education course and share posters, fact sheets, buttons, badges, and PSAs.

Gynecologic Cancers

Photo of two women

Five main types of cancer affect a woman’s reproductive organs: cervical, ovarian, uterine, vaginal, and vulvar. As a group, they are referred to as gynecologic cancers. Each gynecologic cancer is unique, with different signs, symptoms, and risk factors (things that may increase your chance of getting cancer).
All women are at risk for gynecologic cancers, and risk increases with age. You can lower your risk for some of these cancers. When gynecologic cancers are found early, treatment works best.
CDC promotes awareness of gynecologic cancers through its national awareness campaign, Inside Knowledge: Get the Facts About Gynecologic Cancer.
CDC’s National Breast and Cervical Cancer Early Detection Program provides breast and cervical cancer screenings and diagnostic services to low-income, uninsured, and underinsured women across the United States. Find out if you qualify.

Frequently Asked Questions

CDC’s Latest Research

Featured Resources

Gynecologic Cancer Comprehensive Brochurecomprehensive brochure provides in-depth information on each gynecologic cancer.
Ovarian Cancers: Evolving Paradigms in Research and Care
The Institute of Medicine issued Ovarian Cancers: Evolving Paradigms in Research and Care with support from CDC.
Photo of a doctor using a computer
The Gynecologic Cancer Curriculum provides continuing education (CE) for primary health care providers.

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario